Special Operations

The Special Operations Section is under the command of the Uniformed Services Division and is part of the Patrol Bureau. The Special Operations Section is made up of units based on expertise and public safety need. Those specialized units are: Bomb Squad, S.W.A.T., K-9, Snowmobile/ATV patrol, and Water Rescue. Each one of these specialty units is comprised of sworn Law Enforcement Officers with collateral duties such as Patrol Officer, Crime Scene Technician, and Detective.

Additional Special Operations Pages